prism pattern in maize

Leadership

Serving our community

The best mix of talent achieves the greatest outcomes.

People with different skills, backgrounds, identities and perspectives are necessary for us to realize our vision. We’re proud of the fact that women now hold approximately half of our academic leadership positions — progress we know will have positive ripple effects.

We work to create opportunities for all, and where barriers exist we close the gaps. Every member of our community gets to be heard, should be involved and must be empowered to achieve to their full potential. 

lurie engineering center front entrance view

Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the leadership and administration of the Michigan Engineering community, supporting faculty, students and staff as they pursue their programs in education, research and service.

Dr. Alec D. Gallimore, Robert J. Vlasic Dean of Engineering

Department chairs & program directors






Dean’s cabinet



Jon Kinsey

Jon Kinsey

Chief of Staff

kinseyj@umich.edu

Debbie Mero

Senior Executive Director, Resource Planning and Management

dmero@umich.edu

Mike Drake

Mike Drake

Senior Executive Director, Advancement

madrake@umich.edu


Rebecca Flintoff

Rebecca Flintoft

Executive Director, Student Affairs

reflint@umich.edu

Kimberly Burton

Kimberly L. Burton

Executive Director, Culture, Community and Equity

klburton@umich.edu

Jennifer Judge Hensel

Executive Director, Communications and Marketing

jjhensel@umich.edu


Dan Maletta

Executive Director, Information Technology

danm@umich.edu

Byron Roberts

Byron Roberts

Deputy Chief of Staff

byronr@umich.edu

Chris LaBelle

Chris LaBelle

Executive Director, Online & Professional Education (Nexus)

labellec@umich.edu